shattered…

My soul is craving blood,
My consciousness isn’t against it…
I want to tear open my heart,
My mind wants to forget it…

To live in wake, but apart;
To die in dreams, but together;
Most complicated piece of art,
The canvas with eternal treasure…

I found the pain of love,
I lost the joy of freedom,
I gained another heart,
Mine is now beating seldom…

Together we are or apart,
None of it now matters…
When you give away your heart,
You lose all hope of happiness…

A crowning cry of a hearts’ despair…
Released without a sound,
Into the silence of the dead nights’ air…
Knowing that forever we are bound…

And now to me you’re a distant memory,
A perfect picture with a flaw…
Giving myself to you,
Feels like giving myself to chainsaw…

© 2010 by Tasagi. All rights reserved

What do you think?

