Fool

Sometimes it is the shadows in the night
Sometimes it is the brightness in the light
Sometimes it is surreal
Sometimes there is nothing to feel

Forgetting everything around me
The darkness takes me in
The road is long and dark
Engulfs me like a hungry shark

The soul is bare of all
But I can hear someone call
Calling my name as I go deeper
Pleading with me to not be bitter

I try so hard to not fall down
I’m on the edge, they took my crown
I’ve given everything away
Yet they won’t stop, they want to slay

Who understands this life in full?
A genius is just another fool!
You try to fight to give hope way,
But shadow’s night is stronger than light’s day!

© 2012 by Tasagi. All rights reserved

What do you think?

